location and hours

Monday
4pm - 8pm Evening Programing


Tuesday- Friday
8:30am - 2pm


338 NW 6th Ave.
Portland, OR 97209


503.228.6677
info@pearmentor.org

youth programming this week

Monday

p:ear jam
6:00pm - 8:00pm


Tuesday

Yoga
10:30am

Visit to Portland Art Museum
2:30pm

Wednesday

Full Body Workout
2:30pm

White Bird Dance Performance
6pm

Thursday

Boxing
10am

Meditation
12:30pm

Friday

Rec Trip with Nate
8:30am – 2:00pm


who is eligible to attend p:ear

You can enroll at p:ear before your 24th birthday. We are happy to talk with you to discuss your eligibility at any time, but because we have limited resources, ask that you currently be homeless or in unstable housing. We will ask to see some form of ID to check your age, but will help you get ID if you don’t have any.

how to enroll at p:ear

Come to p:ear anytime Tuesday through Thursday (summer hours) or Tuesday through Friday (regular hours) 8:30am – 2:00pm and we can help you get signed up!

@pearmentor

staff

Sarah Louise Allen
Education Coordinator
sarahlouiseallen@pearmentor.org

William Kendall
Art Coordinator
william@pearmentor.org

Nathan Engkjer
Recreation Coordinator
503-228-6677
nathan@pearmentor.org

Glynnis Pierce
Kitchen Coordinator
kitchen@pearmentor.org

John Philips
Safe Space Coordinator
john@pearmentor.org

Pippa Arend
Development Director
pippa@pearmentor.org

Joy Cartier
Program Director
joy@pearmentor.org

Beth Burns
Executive Director
beth@pearmentor.org

community resources

Shelters

Porchlight/ Streetlight
503-224-5988
Youth shelter for ages 15-23

Harry’s Mother
503-233-8111
Youth shelter for ages 9-17

Transition Projects
503-280-4700
Various adult shelters for male (self-id), female (self-id) and couples

Salvation Army Female Emergency Shelter (SAFES)
503-227-0810
Emergency shelter for women only

Portland Rescue Mission
503-906-7690
Emergency shelter for men only

Bradley Angle
503-595-9591
Emergency shelter for survivors of domestic violence; serves all genders

Portland Homeless Family Solutions
211
Shelter for homeless families with children

Gresham women’s Shelter
211
Low barrier shelter for anyone who identifies as a woman

Day Centers

New Avenues for Youth
503-517-3904
Drop-in day services for youth ages 18-24

Outside In
503-535-3800
Drop-in day services for youth ages 18-24

Sexual and Gender Minority Youth Resource Center
503-872-9664
Serves queer, trans, and questioning youths ages 23 and under.

Transition Projects
503-280-4700
Day center for those experiencing homelessness.

Mental Health

Cascadia Behavioral Health Care
503-238-0769

Cascadia Urgent Walk-In Clinic
503-963-2575

Unity Center for Behavioral Health
503-944-8000