Hour Change: We are now open Tuesdays - Fridays from 9am - 2pm. Learn More

Fast Facts!

Hours, Address, COVID Info, etc.

our people

Founded by three women seeking to create meaningful opportunities for young people experiencing homelessness, p:ear is at its core a community of compassionate people committed to caring for each other in powerful ways.

Founders & staff

Our people are the heart and soul of p:ear.
Beth Burns Executive & Co-Founder

Beth Burns

Executive Director & Co-Founder beth@pearmentor.org

Pippa Arend

Retired Co-Founder

Joy Cartier

Retired Co-Founder

Nathan Engkjer

p:ear Works Director nathan@pearmentor.org

Antonio Camacho Martinez

Program Director tony@pearmentor.org

Brandie Harris

Development Director brandie@pearmentor.org

William Kendall

Art Program Coordinator william@pearmentor.org

Stephanie Chase

Operations Manager stephanie@pearmentor.org

Jessica Kain

Education Coordinator jessica@pearmentor.org

Tamara Chacón

Marketing and Development Coordinator tamara@pearmentor.org

Steve Heim

Bike Works Manager steve@bikeworkspdx.org

Board of directors

Our board works hard for p:ear youth.

Patrik Antich
Piece of PDX

Dave Boeckel
William Henry and Tanner Goods

Philippe Boutros, Secretary
Cascade Insights

Jennifer Bruml, Co-Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Sherry Copeland
Anthem

Donald H. Friedman JD, Co-Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Emily Goetz, Chair
Pyramid Communications

 

Harit Ghelani
MNIN / Court Appointed Special Advocate

Chris Huth, Treasurer
HomeStreet Bank

Susan Johnson, MD
Oregon DHS, Office of Disability Determination Services

Justin Oswald
Community Advocate & Entrepreneur

Becky Polley
Parenting With Intent

Constantin Severe
State of Oregon

Want to join our Board of Directors? Contact us at board@pearmentor.org to inquire!

Volunteers

Our volunteers help keep p:ear running.

100 Volunteers in 2019

4,000 Average volunteer hours per year

1/3 of volunteers have been with
p:ear for 5 years or more