Fast Facts!

Hours, Address, COVID Info, etc.

our people

Founded by three women seeking to create meaningful opportunities for young people experiencing homelessness, p:ear is at its core a community of compassionate people committed to caring for each other in powerful ways.

Founders & staff

Our people are the heart and soul of p:ear.
Beth Burns Executive & Co-Founder

Beth Burns

Executive Director & Co-Founder beth@pearmentor.org

Pippa Arend

Retired Co-Founder

Joy Cartier

Retired Co-Founder

Nathan Engkjer

p:ear Works Director nathan@pearmentor.org

Antonio Camacho Martinez

Program Director tony@pearmentor.org

Brandie Rajbhandari

Development Director brandie@pearmentor.org

Stephanie Chase

Operations Manager stephanie@pearmentor.org

Jessica Kain

Education Coordinator jessica@pearmentor.org

Steve Heim

Bike Works Manager steve@bikeworkspdx.org

M. Antonio Lopez

Everybody Bikes Coordinator & Bike Mechanic antonio@bikeworkspdx.org

Sam Doyle

Art Coordinator sam@pearmentor.org

Board of directors

Our board works hard for p:ear youth.

Emily Goetz, Chair
Pyramid Communications

Jennifer Bruml, Co-Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Donald Friedman JD, Co-Vice Chair
Community Volunteer

Philippe Boutros, Treasurer
ClearPath Strategies

Becky Polley, Secretary
Bev’s Kids Youth

Chris Huth
Homestreet Bank

Patrik Antich
Piece of PDX

Dave Boeckel
William Henry and Tanner Goods

Sabra Boyd
Journalist

Sherry Copeland
Beacon Health Options

Jonathan Donehower
Kaiser Permanente

Harit Ghelani
MNIN / Court Appointed Special Advocate

Susan Johnson MD
Oregon DHS ̧Office of Disability Determination Services

Justin Oswald
Community Advocate & Entrepreneur

Constantin Severe
State of Oregon

The Honorable Xiomara Torres
State of Oregon

Want to join our Board of Directors? Contact us at board@pearmentor.org to inquire!

Volunteers

Our volunteers help keep p:ear running.

100 Volunteers in 2019

4,000 Average volunteer hours per year

1/3 of volunteers have been with
p:ear for 5 years or more